21 Sensory Experiences That Will Result In Legit Ecstasy

Mouthgasms, eargasms, eyegasms, you name it.

Plunging into freezing cold water and then into super hot water.

Plunging into freezing cold water and then into super hot water.

« While me and my girlfriend were traveling around California we stopped in Carmel and went to this unique spa called the Refuge. They have these hot tub-sized pools, some of them are 30 degrees and some of them are 104 degrees. The idea is to go from hot to cold and cold to hot and then you go lay down for a few minutes and it's supposed to relax your muscles. After I went from the cold to the hot and I'd go lie down it was like my body was in a transfer, I was tingly all over and felt as though I was floating. I've never in my life experienced a state of relaxation quite like that. An out of body experience! »

gabbyg9

Daj / Getty Images

Listening to the waves in Costa Blanca, Spain.

Listening to the waves in Costa Blanca, Spain.

« I was studying abroad in Spain and my best friends and I went on a trip one weekend up part of Costa Blanca and we stopped in a small town. We walked down to the beach; it was not a sand beach but a rocky one covered in smooth rocks about the size of a palm. The sound of the waves coming in and then going back out and pulling the stones out with them is still the best thing I've ever heard. It was so lovely I started tearing up a bit. The sound was just incredible. »

—Savannah Gresham, Facebook

montereybayaquarium.org

Tasting a cherry just picked from a sunbathed tree.

Tasting a cherry just picked from a sunbathed tree.

« Last year I went on holiday with my dad to our family's house in Sicily. My great-uncle grows cherry trees and, naturally, the first thing I did when I got to the house was pluck a cherry straight from the tree. It had been warmed in the sun so the minute I put it in my mouth, it popped and I got deliciously hot, sweet cherry juice on my tongue while overlooking the most beautiful mountains and scenery that Sicily has to offer and, I swear, I've never tasted anything better. »

—Cella Perrone, Facebook

Instagram: @cherrywinechick / Via instagram.com


View Entire List ›

Laisser un commentaire

