17 Celebrities Open Up About Dealing With Postnatal Depression

“I seemed to be suffering emotional amnesia. I couldn’t genuinely cry, or laugh, or be moved by anything.”

Joe Kohen / Getty Images / BuzzFeed

1. Hayden Panettiere spoke to Yahoo about people who suggest postnatal depression isn't a « real » disease:
« If you think for one second that a mother wants to feel that way toward her child, you're outta your mind. It is one of the most debilitating, scary, guilty feelings that you can ever feel. That a mother would not be able to connect with their child, would not be able to get a grip, or would not know what's going on, for anybody to say that it's false or created by us, you must have your head examined. »

2. Reality TV star Kendra Wilkinson has spoken about her battle with postnatal depression:
« After giving birth, I never brushed my hair, my teeth, or took a shower. I looked in the mirror one day and was really depressed. I thought: Look at me, I had this glamorous life in LA, and now didn't. A couple of times I even said, 'I just have nothing to live for.' »

Jason Merritt / Getty Images / BuzzFeed


View Entire List ›

Laisser un commentaire

